Drivers Education
Course Category
About Drivers Education

Georgia law requires mandatory driver education before teens can obtain their Class D license. All 16 year olds applying for a Class D driver’s license must complete an approved driver’s education course. Drivers Education for Teens offers 30 hours of classroom or virtual instruction and six hours of instruction behind the wheel, with training by a qualified instructor. Parents who live in the Pembroke/Ellabell area must transport students to the Richmond Hill Community Education Center. Driving times will be scheduled after the first class session. All registration forms will be timed and dated to assure placement of students. A copy of the student learner’s license is required prior to beginning the class. For additional questions, call 912-459-5116.

Featured Courses

  • Driver's Education

    Georgia law requires mandatory driver education before teens can obtain their Class D license. All 16 year olds applying for a Class D driver’s license must complete an approved driver education course that includes 30-hours classroom or virtual instruction and six hours of instruction behind the wheel with training by a qualified instructor. Parents who live in the Pembroke/Ellabell area must transport students to Richmond Hill Community Education Center. Driving times will be scheduled after the first class session. All registration forms will be timed and dated to assure placement of students. A copy of the student’s learner’s license is required prior to beginning the class. For additional questions call 912-459-5116.